Everything I Left Unsaid by Molly O’Keefe – RAVE

“You okay?”

YES! Molly O’Keefe came up out of the blue and bowled me over with this one! (Molly, where have you been all my life?) And that CLIFFHANGER…Holy shit, what a horribly amazing way to end! I’m frickin desperate for book number two. Let the RAVE begin…

Everything I Left Unsaid

trailer park

The Story

Annie is a woman on the run. Desperate to stay hidden from the abusive life she left behind, she finds herself settling hundreds of miles away from home, with a new look, name, and persona, and living in a rundown trailer park in the middle of nowhere. On her first night in her new RV home, she answers a phone she hears ringing, and that’s the night she connects with Dylan – The man who slowly unleashes all her wildest desires, and makes her feel safe, for the first time in her life.

EVERYTHING FINAL

Dylan is a mystery man who has stayed hidden up on his mountain since the accident that changed him years earlier. He has no family, no lovers, only his work to keep him occupied. But after hearing the sweet new voice on the end of his phone, he’s interested in something other than his job for the first time in a long time. Though he won’t ever meet her, he can’t help but dream. Helping her come undone is thrilling, sexy and exciting; and something they both become addicted to.

My Thoughts

Everything about this story excited me! The writing was wonderful, and had me hooked from the first page. The story had hints of danger at every turn. Just when Annie starts settling in, a new threat pops up. It was hard to tell who was good and who was bad. Annie not only has to worry about her crazy ex finding her, but there was also the bitchy stripper, the wife-beater, and the quiet old man next door she’d been warned to stay away from.

Annie was a walking contradiction; brave but scared, stubborn but submissive, a shy voyeur. She was a heroine I adored, because despite her hardships, she had a good heart. Her sexual awakening was entertaining and hot (of course). I felt protective of her, and desperate for her to be free.

Dylan was a hard nut to crack, but that didn’t make me love him any less. I particularly liked the added mystery his background brought to the story – his MC affiliation, his connection to Annie’s neighbour and his accident. The man was irresistible, and I was feelin’ him, right from the very first phonecall.

The relationship that grew between Annie and Dylan was slow growing, tentative and full of hurdles, which worked for me. Their chemistry was palpable. Dylan’s challenges he laid down for Annie, were some of my favourite things to read! The thought that they may never meet didn’t even bother me, because the story was sizzling without it. I’m usually impatient for that final hurdle (the sex), but in this case, I was into all the foreplay. In saying that, the moment they finally laid their eyes on each other… yeah, I liked that too.

Of course things weren’t easy for them, and they made a real mess of things for each other! But the angst and drama just made for better reading.

This book gave me everything I could ask for in a story and that CLIFFHANGER left me ravenous for book number two. Seriously, one of the cliffy-est cliffhangers I’ve read. Lucky for me I have the next book to read, but if you don’t, be prepared for the wait to see what happens! (It’ll be worth it)

I recommend this book, and I recommend it HARD. 

Release Date: October 13th 2015

Goodreads Rating: 4.5 Stars

*ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review*

Leave a Reply

